Skip to main content

Nominations now open!

The WA Rural Health Excellence Awards are a rare chance to shine the spotlight on rural health professionals, who have dedicated their time and talents to improving the health and wellbeing of others. The stories of previous winners and finalists are truly remarkable, heart-warming and inspiring. Previous recipients have achieved excellence in their profession and demonstrated above and beyond commitment, providing compassionate care and keeping rural communities healthy.

WA Country Health Service and Rural Health West invite nominations for the 2020 WA Rural Health Excellence Awards.

Nominations will be accepted for the following categories:

  • GP of the Year
  • Clinical Leadership
  • Procedural GP/ District Medical Officer of the Year
  • Specialist of the Year (non GP)
  • Rural Nurse/ Midwife of the Year
  • Metropolitan-based Bush Champion
  • Rising Star
  • Rural Researcher or Educator
  • Building Healthy Country Communities
  • People’s Choice

Nominations are open now.  Details on the Rural Health West website.

For further information please contact the Events Team on 6389 4500 or

Site Admin

About Site Admin